Releases Bands Shows FAQ Store


Rejoice! God Loves Wild Yaks (CD/LP EJRC113)

wildyaks - waydownhere
  1. Paradise
  2. Golden Sphere Of Light
  3. Wise One
  4. D.R.U.G.S.
  5. Jesus
  6. Night Watchman
  7. Ex-Wife
  8. Woman, The Weight of the World
Million Years (CD/LP EJRC096)

wildyaks - waydownhere
  1. A Million Years
  2. Comes Close To You
  3. Father
  4. Other Men
  5. Widow
  6. Angel Eyes
  7. Blood And Wine
  8. Felice
  9. Anabelle
  10. Tomahawk
  11. Golden Door/Many Pretty Girls
  12. Take My Hand
  13. Last Tears
10 Ships (Don't Die Yet!) (CD EJRC060)

wildyaks - waydownhere
  1. River May Come
  2. Tomahawk
  3. Wish I Had A Whip
  4. Crazy But Not Afraid
  5. Blood Red Field
  6. I'm A Fool
  7. River May Come (LIVE)
  8. Pondering Philospher (LIVE)
  9. Crazy But Not Afraid (LIVE)
  10. Tomahawk (LIVE)
Rob Bryn Vocals and Guitar, Martin Cartegena Drums and Vocals, Jose Aybar Bass and Vocals
"a roman candle of a band"- The New York Times

"one of those cult bands that people either know and love, or don't know at all. Point is, those that do care, really care. We're firmly in the caring camp"- Fader

"the Yaks are a punk band at heart. They place passion before posturing, and that's why their set was easily the realest thing I've seen in several years of CMJ"- Time Out New York

These people. These people are crazy people. They have wild eyes and giant hearts. They are the soundtrack to every shambolic night and every bittersweet morning. They are Wild Yaks and the world is better with them in it. Always surrounded by tumult Martin Cartagena, Jose Aybar, and Rob Bryn are the crooked backbone to one of Brooklyn's most beloved rock bands. You won't find a person who has seen them that doesn't love them. You'll get lost in them. Live they are shamanistic, spiritual, a cult you'd actually join.

They return with REJOICE! GOD LOVES WILD YAKS a brand new 8 song LP from Ernest Jenning Record Co. The Yaks maintain wild group vocals lead by Bryn's sea-soaked romanticism, yet the sound is more expansive than past records. Produced by Kevin S. McMahon at Marcata Studios (Swans, Titus Andronicus, The Walkmen) we see the Yaks employ a horn section, strings, flute and saxophone, without it ever taking away from the energy and immediacy of the songs anchored by the melodic bass and shuffling drums of Aybar and Cartagena and the rough poetry of Bryn. If you know the Yaks then you know how great they can be and if you don't, well, you better get on board as soon as possible, who knows if you'll get another chance. REJOICE! GOD LOVES THE WILD YAKS AND SO DO WE!



Join Mailing List