Releases Bands Shows FAQ Store


Long Dream (CD EJRC129)
titletracks - itwaseasy
  1. Low Cool
  2. I Don't Need to Know
  3. Empty Heavens
  4. Don't Start
  5. Not Enough Too Soon
  6. Protect Yourself
  7. Peaceful Uses
  8. Circle You
  9. When You Come Back
  10. False Awakening

In Blank (CD EJRC079)
titletracks - itwaseasy
  1. Shaking Hands
  2. Turn Your Face
  3. Clench Your Fists (A Little Closer To Me)
  4. Light Sleepers
  5. I Can't Hide
  6. Forget The Ghost
  7. All Tricks
  8. Cain And The Twigs
  9. No Air
  10. It's Wrong
  11. Winners Cry

It Was Easy (CD EJRC062)

titletracks - itwaseasy
  1. Every Little Bit Hurts
  2. No, Girl
  3. Black Bubblegum
  4. Piles Of Paper
  5. Hello There
  6. Tougher Than The Rest
  7. Steady Love
  8. It Was Easy
  9. At Fifteen
  10. Found Out
  11. She Don't Care About Time
John Davis

Ernest Jenning Record Co. is excited to announce Long Dream, the eagerly-anticipated third album from Title Tracks. Long Dream will see a release on November 18, 2016. Stereogum premiered album opener "Low Cool" for a first taste of the music, noting that the track is "power-pop through and through, led by Davis' blunt, hearty guitar melodies and authoritative vocals." The track is available to stream or embed HERE, and Long Dream can be preordered HERE. The group also has a release show scheduled for November 18 at The Comet in Washington, D.C. Title Tracks is a trio from Washington, D.C. that features guitarist/singer and songwriter John Davis (Georgie James, Q And Not U, and Paint Branch), bassist Michael Cotterman (The Loved Ones, Kid Dynamite, Dave Hause) and drummer Elmer Sharp (Roofwalkers). Title Tracks' new album Long Dream is its third, all of which have been released by Ernest Jenning Record Co.

Title Tracks' first two albums, It Was Easy (2010) and In Blank (2011), came in quick succession and were followed with significant touring through the United States and Europe, including shows with the likes of Ted Leo, Pretty and Nice, Tommy Keene, The Paul Collins Beat, and many others. The five year gap between In Blank and Long Dream was due to a variety of life changes that emerged for different band members (babies, a new drummer, new careers, other bands), all of which find their way into the words and atmosphere of Long Dream.

Finding time between parenting duties, graduate school classes, and a new career as a Performing Arts archivist at the University of Maryland, Davis wrote the 10 songs on Long Dream during late hours alone at the band's practice space. Whether it's the hurtling sprint of "I Don't Need To Know," the arpeggiated atmospherics of "Empty Heavens," or the urgent power pop of "Low Cool," nearly every song on the album refers to dreams in their many forms -- lucid, feverish, aspirational, broken, or realized. Borne out of a brief period of major changes (and sleep deprivation), it became an unintentional concept album.

Long Dream was produced by Nick Anderson (More Humans, The Tender Thrill) who has produced or co-produced all three Title Tracks albums. Title Tracks will perform select U.S. dates in support of the new album.


"Every Little Bit Hurts"/"Found Out" 7" - Dischord - April 2009

"It Was Easy" CD/LP - Ernest Jenning Record Co./Safety Meeting - February 2010

"In Blank" CD/LP - Ernest Jenning Record Co./Windian Records - April 2011

"Long Dream" LP - Ernest Jenning Record Co. - November 2016


Join Mailing List