Releases Bands Shows FAQ Store


Dangerous Anything CD EJRC102

thealbertans - swaa
    1. Casa Aqua
    2. L-Friend
    3. Begin the Beguin
    4. Casual Encounters
    5. Jason
    6. Invisible Fortress
    7. Waterbeds
    8. The Late Late Show
    9. Ohio Light and Fire
    10. Black Moon

The Hunter 7" EJRC091

thealbertans - swaa
  1. The Hunter
  2. Ohio
  3. Powers

New Age CD EJRC067

thealbertans - swaa
  1. Jackpot
  2. The Wake
  3. Mila
  4. May
  5. Megan
  6. Okay Now
  7. People Don't Go
  8. Furniture
  9. Mellow
  10. New Age

Legends Of Sam Marco CD EJRC052)

thealbertans - swaa
  1. Marie
  2. We're On Our Own
  3. High Noon
  4. I Want You
  5. Ok
  6. Crabs
  7. Anna Rose
  8. Stop
  9. Sam Marco
  10. Warring Man
  11. The Bright Side

Sex With An Angel (7" / Digital EP EJRC041)

thealbertans - swaa
  1. FurnitureMp3
  2. The Bird
  3. Canada
  4. Girls
  5. Les Blues (digital only bonus)

Ian Everall: Bass and percussion
Joel Bravo: Guitar/vocals
Curtis Mclean: Drums
Alison Yip: vocals and tamborine

Dangerous Anything is The Albertans 3rd full-length album. The band spent a year conceiving the album while in Vancouver, BC ending up with an offering thatŐs dark and often challenging while still making previous comparisons to MGMT, CAN and Sparks as appropriate as ever. Recorded with Josh Stevenson (Nu Sensae), 'Dangerous Anything' is a culminating event for The Albertans: sonicly, the band has found its voices both disembodied and haunting, while musically they have begun to mine a krautrock territory hinted at on last years "The Hunter" EP. As always, the band deals in pop songforms, but 'Dangerous Anything' veers both heavier and softer with songs that seep out slowly before forming the off kilter hooks the band has made their name from.

The Albertans are a 4-piece consisting of synth, guitar, drums, and bass. The band stabilized its current line-up and location 2 years ago in Vancouver, BC. The Albertans write all songs together.


Join Mailing List