Releases Bands Shows FAQ Store
Still Flyin

Perfect Future (LP EJRC121)

    1. Way Out West
    2. Get Out Of My Car
    3. Morning Boys
    4. Love Both Sides
    5. Dad Rock
    6. Brendan
    7. Tea Leaves
    8. Navarone
    9. Verbal Commitment
    10. Keepers

On A Bedroom Wall (CD/LP EJRC093)

  1. Elsie Dormer
  2. Travelin' Man
  3. Big Trouble In Little Alabama
  4. Spirits
  5. Cleat Talking
  6. Surrender To Me
  7. Camouflage Detection
  8. Take These Streets
  9. Candlemaker
  10. Jacket In July

Travelin' Man (7" EJRC092)

Order $5.00
  1. Travelin' Man
  2. Plastic Heart

Neu Ideas (CD EJRC071)

Order $10.00
  1. Victory Walker 2am
  2. Bull Riff
  3. Runaway Train II
  4. Strength
  5. Stay Wild, Tokelau
  6. All Lips Touch
  7. Neu Idea
  8. Victory Walker 6am
  9. Higher Than Five
  10. Victory Walker
  11. Strength (Signals Remix)
  12. Higher Than Five (Birds And Batteries Remix)
  13. Bull Riff (Love Is All Remix)
  14. Victory Walker (The Hood Internet 4:46am Remix)
  15. Bull Riff (Elephant & Castle Remix)
  16. Higher Than Five (Color Of The Sun Remix)
Victory Walker (7" EJRC070)

Order $5.00
  1. Victory Walker 2am
  2. Victory Walker 5am
A Party In Motion (LP EJRC069)

Order $10.00
  1. Bull Riff
  2. Strength
  3. Neu Idea
  4. Higher Than Five

Runaway Train II (7" EJRC068)

Order $5.00
  1. Runaway Train II
  2. All Lips Touch
Never Gonna Touch The Ground (CD EJRC048)

Order $10.00
  1. Never Gonna Touch the Ground
  2. Following the Itinerary
  3. Forever Dudes
  4. Good Thing It's a Ghost Town Around Here
  5. Act of Jamming
  6. The Hott Chord is Struck
  7. No Go-Kart Ideas
  8. Haunted Houses
  9. Dead Memory Man
  10. Ginko Biloba
  11. Aerosmith Take Me to the Other Side

"Fun is the new not-fun, and Still Flyin' exemplifies that ethos," / "Still Flyin' is a sweet-ass band." - SF Weekly
SA Rawls - vocals, guitar, Tater Moran - guitar, Big Lord Saucedo - vibraphone, trombone, Momo Niubo - vocals, percussion, Thrill Horan - drums, percussion, vocals, OJ Hammond - guru

Still Flyin’s Sean Rawls had a child at the end of 2012, a few months after their most recent album (On A Bedroom Wall) was released, which spelled a day job and no more world tours. In his words, “My identity as ‘dude in a band’ turned into ‘new dad who used to be in a band.'” Once an endless tinkerer who crafted songs constantly, he suddenly found himself with little time for any of that. He ended up having to carve out songwriting time between his son’s naps, and one of these short bursts of songwriting resulted in three of Perfect Future‘s tracks (“Get Out of My Car”, “Navarone” and “Tea Leaves”).

The band ended up recording in much the same way — all of the basic tracks were bashed out in three days of recording, which was much quicker than they were used to. Keeping with the general theme, the record was mixed very quickly by Phil Manley (Trans Am), and the result is raw, immediate, unedited and undeniably fun.



Join Mailing List